



Scan the code above or visit <u>www.nwleics.gov.uk/meetings</u> for a full copy of the agenda.

| Meeting            | COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE                                |
|--------------------|---|
| Time/Day/Date      | 6.30 pm on Thursday, 7 December 2023                        |
| Location           | Abbey Room, Stenson House, London Road, Coalville, LE67 3FN |
| Officer to contact | Democratic Services 01530 454512                            |

#### AGENDA

#### ltem

Pages

### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

#### 2. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Under the Code of Conduct members are reminded that in declaring interests you should make clear the nature of that interest and whether it is a disclosable pecuniary interest, registerable interest or other interest.

## 3. PUBLIC QUESTION AND ANSWER SESSION

To receive questions from members of the public under rule no.10 of the Council Procedure Rules. The procedure rule provides that members of the public may ask any question on any matter in relation to which the Council has powers or duties which affect the District, provided that three clear days' notice in writing has been given to the Head of Legal and Support Services.

## 4. MINUTES

To approve and sign the minutes of the meeting held on 28 September 2023 **3 - 8** 

#### 5. IVANHOE LINE

Discussion item with invited representatives from Campaign to Reopen the Ivanhoe Line (CRIL) and Network Rail

## 6. KEGWORTH PROJECT

| The report of the Head of Property and Regeneration | 9 - 32 |
|---|--------|
|---|--------|

# 7. ITEMS FOR INCLUSION IN THE FUTURE WORK PROGRAMME

To consider any items to be included in the work programme. The plan of **33 - 48** forthcoming Cabinet decisions and the current work programme are attached for information.

Council Offices, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 3FJ | 01530 454545 | Fax 01530 454506 DX 23662 Coalville | Minicom 01530 454542 | Website www.nwleics.gov.uk Circulation:

Councillor T Eynon (Chair) Councillor M Blair-Park (Deputy Chair) Councillor M Ball Councillor M French Councillor K Horn Councillor S Lambeth Councillor P Lees Councillor A Morley Councillor E Parle Councillor L Windram